A Bump in the Night

October 7, 2008 at 11:44 am Leave a comment

Around 1AM last night Brian and I heard a very loud bang.  I’ve never seen Maggie move so fast!  She went from under the blankets by my feet to on the floor barking in less than a second.  I think it took about 10 years off of my life.  We both jumped out of bed to try to figure out what it was.  I thought it came from outside since our bedroom windows were open.  I went to the window and looked out, but couldn’t see anything.  Brian thought maybe something fell in the laundry room, so I went in there and looked and checked all of the upstairs bedrooms while Brian and Maggie went downstairs to look around.  Neither one of us found anything out of place.  I went down to the basement and looked around and we flipped the outside lights on.  Nothing…..It was starting to freak me out that maybe someone had been outside or maybe it was a neighbor shooting or something across the woods.  It was defidently loud enough to be a gun going off.

Thirty minutes later after we had walked upstairs and given up on finding the cause of the loud noise I walked into our bathroom and suddenly knew what it was.  I looked into the shower and sure enough that was it.  Our metal shower caddie full of all of our bottles had fallen to the floor of the shower.

It took me about an hour to finally fall back to sleep.  Fun excitement in the Brunke household.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

More house pics Some Pics!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 87,550 hits

