Moving Day

July 29, 2008 at 9:41 pm Leave a comment

Tomorrow is our moving day. The truck is pulling up to our door between 8:30 and 9:30 in the morning.

This is what our house has looked like for the past month. I can’t wait to be moved into our house and unpacked!!

We’ve had some issues with our closing date this week. The mortgage company can’t finalize our loan because the hospital won’t confirm that they have hired me. I have to pass my drug test before they will do that. So, I’m getting up early in the morning to drive to Atlanta so I can pee in a cup. What a pain! We were planning for us both to drive down at the same time and closing on our house this week. Since we can’t close until the results are back it’s cosing us another $600 to the moving company so they can store our stuff until we close sometime next week. So much for having a few days to unpack and to get settled before I start work on the 11th.

I’m just trying to not let myself get too stressed about it. I just keep telling myself that at least we got the house and we aren’t having to look for somewhere to live still. I just hate that $600 is going down the toilet over just a little bit of pee in a cup.

In the bottom right corner is my old trundle bed that I slept in growing up.  My mom and grandparents made a trip over this week so we could have it before the moving truck came.  It needs cleaned up, painted, and new mattresses eventually, but I’m glad to have it.

Hopefully my next post will be from our new house!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Our new house Who are you cheering for?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 87,519 hits

