Family Film Friday

May 23, 2008 at 12:34 pm 1 comment

I’ve taken on a huge project this week.  I’m moving all of my pictures from my laptop over to the desk top’s external drive.  The bad part is that some of these pictures are already on the external drive, so I’m having to sort through everything, get them into folders and delete duplicates.  In the long run I’m hoping that this will help my annoyingly slow laptop speed up a little bit.

Looking through all of the old family pictures that I have scanned over the past few years I can’t help but notice all of the pictures of my grandad being abbused by us four granddaughters.

This is a picture of Grandad and I at my first birthday party.  I had just stuck my hand in the cake, that’s him grabbing it out of the cake and keeping me from smearing icing everywhere.  When I was younger and we would look at this picture together I would tell him that he had put my hand in the cake.

This is my cousin Kristen and I sitting on his lap.  This man’s poor legs sure took a beating from all of us, but he never complained once.

This is my sister Angie playing dress up with Granddad.  We have so many pictures of poor Granddad dressed up in women’s dresses and wigs.  This poor man that farmed the same land he was born on and hunted spent his days playing dress up with four crazy girls.

He loved the Lord and his family.  He was a good man.  As far as I’m concerned there’s nothing better than a man that would do anything for his family and kids.  I just wish God hadn’t taken him so soon so we could have all learned from him in our adult lives.


Entry filed under: Family, Photography. Tags: , , .

So, who’s watching Idle with me?? My first photography shoot

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Zegi  |  May 28, 2008 at 6:30 pm

    I’m sure your granddad never thought twice about the abuse! He probably enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks for visiting my blog. The numbers are appliqued on. I printed the digits out from Word and transferred it to freezer paper. Unfortunately I don’t remember what font it was.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 87,519 hits

