I’ve been a bad blogger

May 11, 2008 at 8:39 am Leave a comment

I’ve been too busy reading other blogs to write in my own.  There’s not a whole lot going on around here.  Last night Brian and i went to see the movie What Happens.  It was pretty good.  Then we went and walked by the river for a little bit down on the levee.  There was a wedding going on and a bunch of kids out after their prom in their formal dress.  It was a beautiful night.  We were supposed to go see my cousin play baseball at Ohio State today, they were doing their senior ceremony for them today.  But, it’s supposed to rain all day and turn into thunderstorms at the same time the game would be going on.  So, I think we’ll be staying home.  Maybe we’ll try to go to the butterfly show today.

It’s been raining so much this week that the drain holes in my pots can’t keep up.  I’ve been having to go around and poor off extra water in some of my plants.  It’s poring right now, once the rain lets up I’m going to move some of the pots where they’ll be protected from the rain a little bit.

Here are a few updated pictures from earlier this week.  My jalapeño is really taking off.  I will have to get new pictures of it when it stops raining.

I had these two strawberries in a bowl of cereal the other day.

This is my little parsley plant. The only one of my herbs that seems to being doing really well.

Entry filed under: Family, gardening, Home. Tags: , , .

Hey Everone!! So, who’s watching Idle with me??

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 87,550 hits

