A Few Pic Updates

April 15, 2008 at 8:02 am 2 comments

My bulb container is really blooming now. The Irises, Iri? Iriseses? What is the plural word for Iris? Anyway, they have started to wilt. They were already blooming when I bought them. The tulips haven’t formed buds yet, but they haven’t bloomed in people’s yards yet either, so they must usually come up later.

All of my pots are inside right now because we had a cold snap. Hopefully I can get them back outside into the warm sunshine later this week.

Yeah, baby strawberries!! I can’t bring myself to pinch off all of the blooms. Hopefully they will start turning pink soon. I wonder if I will have enough later this summer for strawberry shortcake. Yum!

One of the first sprouts from seeds. This is a baby Marigold. I started shouting that we had baby green things last night. Brian wasn’t as excited. So far I have Marigolds, morning glories, basil, and violas sprouting.

Some of my “potting soil” has turned to a solid mass and I don’t think plants can survive in it. I’m thinking that I’m going to dump it and start those few pots over with new dirt. I guess that’s what I get for buying the cheapest bag of dirt at the store. I have to work a four hour shift tonight that I picked up for one of the girls at work. So, maybe I’ll go buy some new dirt and seeds today and plant tomorrow.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Gardening is in my blood. This Dog

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Felicia  |  April 15, 2008 at 9:49 am

    OH I just love all the photos! Spring is wonderful isnt it!! Your house must smell wonderful!!

    Thanks for sharing!
    *huggles*
    =0)

    Reply
  • 2. Cammy  |  April 16, 2008 at 5:40 am

    Your blog gives me hope that spring really is coming! Thank you for sharing your photos.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 87,519 hits

