We’re back!

February 27, 2008 at 10:11 pm 2 comments

So, we’ve been home from Las Vegas for a few days. We had tons of fun, but we were exhausted when we got home. We ran the entire trip trying to see as much as we could in the trip. We fell in love with Vegas. Not the strip, but the city. It’s so beautiful there. I hated returning to the cold, snowy, icy Midwest. Especially since the entire area of Cincinnati is out of salt and we’re supposed to get more snow and ice this week. Why do we live here again?? Both of us are wondering that right now. Anyway, here are some pictures.

Bellagio Chandelier
The ceiling in the Bellagio. The Bellagio and Venetian were my favorites.
Bellagio Garden Flowers Bellagio
Brian Paris
Brian and I Eiffel Tower
Brian and I at the top of the Eiffel Tower. It was windy and cold (hence the hair flying across my face), but we were determined to stay up there long enough to see the Bellagio fountains while we were up there.
Brian Paris buffet
Brian’s tummy is very happy, as was mine, after breakfast at Paris’ buffet. If you go to Vegas I order you to go to the buffet at Paris for breakfast!! If you get there early (they open at 7AM Las Vegas time) you won’t have to wait in line like you would for dinner there. Hey, if you’re going to go anywhere in the world for breakfast it would be France right?? YUM!!
Brian and I Hoover Dam
Brian and I at Hoover Dam. Check out the new bridge they are building. I’m not sure I could drive across that with out freaking out. Yeah, I’m scared of heights. If you go to Hoover Dam and you can afford it, fork out the extra money for the longer tour, it’s worth it. Another fear of mine?? Being crushed in an earth quake. Being down in the tunnels inside Hoover Dam and knowing we were on a fault line and there was a huge quake in upper Nevada the day before kind of had me freaking. It was actually snowing while we were there. Figures that the snow would follow me to the desert.
Rainbow
This was a double rainbow over Lake Mead, unfortunately the camera wasn’t able to pick up the second rainbow. We could see the end of the rainbow, but there was no leprecon, or gold.
Brian and I at Red Rock
Brian and I at Red Rock Canyon. It was gorgeous out that day. There were tons of people out rock climbing and hiking.
Brian and I Gondella Ride
Brian and I at the Venetian on our gondola ride. Our gondolier was awesome. He was the first gondolier at the Venetian, a real Italian charmer.
OK, I could post soooo many more. We took close to 600 pictures in less than three full days. OK, ok, I confess, I took almost 600 pictures in less than three full days. Brian had nothing to do with it. Hopefully this page doesn’t take forever to load for you. WordPress is being very slow for me. Oh, back on my diet tomorrow. I’ve been bad, bad, bad!
Entry filed under: Travel. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

T Minus 9 Hours Finally a break from the cold!!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thebiglife  |  February 28, 2008 at 12:28 am

    Wow! So liek, 200 pictures/day??? I like the one with the gondola ride — it looks so surreal! Hope to go on a trip like that one time 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Cammy  |  March 2, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    What a great trip! Loved the pictures!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 87,550 hits

