Happy Valentines Day!

February 14, 2008 at 6:08 am 2 comments

Well, first bad news.  Today was weigh in day and I gained.  I gained 1.5!  SUCK!  Especially since I ate a lot better than last week.  I was on plan all week except for twice we went out to eat early in the week.  I wasn’t good, but haven’t used any flex points except for those.  I’m wondering if maybe I’m holding  a lot of fluid in my muscles from my work out last night.  My arms and legs were like noodles when I left the gym at work.  I don’t know, kind of frustrating.  However I have gotten compliments from people at work that they can tell my scrubs are getting big on me.  At first I thought that was strange, but I realized that I have gave lost almost 17 pounds since I started working there.  I lost almost 10 of that before I started dieting.

Next, good news.  Hubby and I exchanged Valentines gifts last night since I have to work today.  Of course he went all out with out telling me he was actually getting me a nice present.  Usually for Valentines we just get something small for each other like cards and flowers or chocolates.  So, I got him a card and some good chocolate.  He got me a camera!  It’s not my SLR, but it is a nice point and shoot to replace the crappy one I have now.  It will be a perfect camera to slip into my purse on days that I don’t want to take my SLR once I get it.  Perfect timing since I was dreading taking pictures in Vegas with our previous camera.

Here’s my menu for today:

B-Oatmeal (2)

L-Frozen dinner (6), Pretzels (2), Corn (2), Pudding cup (2)

D-Probably left over pasta from last night (I’m going to post that recipe soon, it’s one of our favorites).

Like I said I work today, but tomorrow I’m going to go work out at the gym at work again.  If I don’t you all are aloud to kick my butt.  We leave for Brian’s parents Saturday, which is a challenge, since there is nothing healthy to eat there.

Entry filed under: Camera, Weight Watchers. Tags: , , , , .

Uno is Number 1!! Family Film Friday

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hanlie  |  February 14, 2008 at 6:19 am

    Happy Valentine’s Day! Don’t worry about the scale too much, just keep on doing what you’re doing. And go to gym!

    Reply
  • 2. Felicia  |  February 14, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    WOW a new camera! That is wonderful!! Hubby got me a new camera when I started me WLS journey. It was the COOLEST gift I ever got because of how proud of me he was. He said “dont miss a minute” and I havent since lol.

    I wouldnt worry about the scale. Just keep at it and it will be back down in no time.

    Have a super day!
    *huggles* =0)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 87,519 hits

