Weigh in Day

February 7, 2008 at 10:19 am 2 comments

So, it was weigh in day today. I was down half a pound. Not a lot, but considering I was expecting a gain, I’m happy.  I’ve lost seven total in three weeks.  I ate so much junk this week between Super Bowl and Fat Tuesday there was junk everywhere all week. I did really well yesterday. I didn’t eat anything that I hadn’t planned for. I ended up not working out because my class went until after 3:00 and I hadn’t eaten lunch yet. So much for the class only being an hour long. I have to work from 3-7 tonight, so I’m going to try to get in some exercise here at home. Oh, and yesterday I threw away my left over birthday cake.  It killed me since that thing cost $20, but I’ve been picking at it, so in the trash it went.  Here is my plan for today.

B-Oatmeal (2)

L-Chicken Breast (5), Shrimp (2), 3 pirogies (3), Black Beans (2), Tortilla Chips (2), Weight Watcher Ice cream (2)
D-Lean Cuisine Panini (6), Tomato Soup (2), Pudding Cup (2)

I’ve started looking at home workout equipment. I’d like to have some sort of cardio equipment to have here at the house to do in front of the TV while I watch my shows that I record. I would like to have a treadmill because of it’s more versatile. But, I need something more low impact. One of the nurses I work with has a Gazelle at home and really likes it. They are pretty cheep, and I think it would a good piece to start with. I really want an elliptical, but to have a nice one it’s thousands of dollars. I’m also going to check out Play It Again Sports to see what they have.

The weather around here has been crazy. Two days ago it was so warm that everyone was walking around in short sleeves, that night we had tornado watches and the sirens were going off, today we have snow.

Have a good day everyone and make it count!

Entry filed under: Food, Weight Watchers, working out. Tags: , , , , .

Lent Family Film….Saturday

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hanlie  |  February 7, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    Congratulations on the loss! Keep it up!

    Reply
  • 2. Cammy  |  February 10, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    Congratulations on the loss! Especially difficult with so much fun stuff going on!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 87,550 hits

