Lent

February 6, 2008 at 10:53 am 3 comments

I’m not catholic and I’ve never given up anything for Lent before. But, I figure since I chowed down at work for Fat Tuesday with every one, that I’m going to do something for Lent this year. Instead of giving up one specific thing, I’m going to count points for every single thing that goes in my mouth for the next 40 days.

Here’s my menu for today:

B-Jimmy Dean Light Sandwich (5)

L-Grilled Cheese (4), Tomato Soup (2), FF Jello Pudding w/Cool Whip Free (2)

D-Maple Glazed Chicken Breast (5), Mashed Potatoes (6), Green Beans (0)

D-2 Weight Watcher Chocolate cakes w/ Cool Whip Free (2)

I’m going to work out after the class I have at work today.

 

Questions of the Week
Roni’s question of the week on her blog is: Why do you want to lose weight? Here’s my list.
1. I want to be comfortable in my own skin and not feel like the fat girl constantly.
2. I want to have children sometime soon. I don’t want to start off a pregnancy unhealthy.
3. I want to be able to shop at any store I want to and not worry about how big their sizes go.
4. I want my husband to look at me with pride.
I could add a lot more, but I need to get ready for work so I will have time to eat lunch before I go.

 

Entry filed under: Weight Watchers. Tags: , , , .

Back on track Weigh in Day

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hanlie  |  February 6, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    I think we’re all observing Lent this year, even if we’re not Catholic! Love your reasons!

    Reply
  • 2. Cammy  |  February 6, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    I love your reasons, especially #1. And I think you’re onto something with this Lent thing. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Catherine J. Nelson  |  February 6, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    Awesome reasons! I LOVE roni’s blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 87,550 hits

