Numbers

January 31, 2008 at 6:23 am 3 comments

Today was WI day!  I lost 1.5 pounds this week.  Someone tell me why I’m a little disappointed??  I guess after five pounds last week 1.5 doesn’t seem like a lot, but it is a healthy number to lose.  And it’s WAY better than gaining.  I guess I was just hoping for another week a little above average since it’s only my second week and I worked out quit a bit this week.  I promise to try to be happier about it!

I did get a few compliments from work last night.  People wanting to know if I had lost weight.  I think it must be a fluke or the new scrubs I was wearing, because there is no way people could tell after only two weeks right?

Yesterday I passed the 1,000 mark of hits to my blog!  Most of those have been over the past couple weeks since I started posting more regularly.  The funny thing is I’ve gotten more hits on my post about Hillary Clinton than anything else.  Maybe I should make this a political blog…NOT!  I also get a ton of hits every day from people searching about the NCLEX and HESI.  All I can say is do a million practice questions!  I used the neon green Saunders Q&A Review book.  There is nothing in it but practice questions and it comes with a CD of questions too.  It’s on sale at Amazon right now, click the picture to link to it.

Saunders

I work again today, so here is my menu:

B-Cheerios (2), FF Milk (1), Banana (2)

L-Frozen Dinner (4), Broccoli (0), Pretzels (2), Pudding cup (2)

D-Not sure, maybe tacos again.  Can you tell I have left over taco meat to eat up?

Entry filed under: Weight Watchers. Tags: , , , , , .

Food Find Ahhh, exhaustion

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hanlie  |  January 31, 2008 at 7:17 am

    Don’t be disappointed! Your body is adapting to the exercise and besides, nobody can maintain more than 1 lb per week long term!

    Reply
  • 2. Lady Shanny  |  January 31, 2008 at 8:59 am

    I’ve had some big losses over the past couple months too and even though I KNOW in my head that they are freak occurances and not to be expected regularly, it is still a bit of a let down when the next week comes up average.

    It took a couple of my readers to smack me in the head the last time that happened, but now I’m more mindful of my reaction to the numbers.

    Plus? If we continue to lose at 5+ pounds per week, our skin won’t have time to adjust and we’ll be all saggy…..which is NOT something I’m willing to have happen for the sake of the losing being over quicker!

    Good job this week!

    Reply
  • 3. Felicia  |  January 31, 2008 at 9:22 am

    Congrats on your loss!! That is wonderful!!!

    Have a SUPER day!
    *huggles*
    =0)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 87,550 hits

