In need of encouragement

January 29, 2008 at 10:31 pm 1 comment

I’ve had a rough two days. Between lunch and dinner I’ve had that after noon crash. I’ve been craving chocolate and CARBS! CARBS! CARBS! I don’t know if it’s hormones or what. Tomorrow is my last day before I weigh in Thursday morning, so I need to stay strong.

Yesterday I did The Firm’s ab tape. I really can tell a difference in my stomach, which is my problem area if I keep doing it for a week or two. It’s just a matter of actually doing it. Tomorrow my goal is to get in some sort of work out. Hopefully I can get myself motivated to go over to the gym at the hospital. It busted my butt the other day. Plus, I need to finish up some unpacking before I go back to work on Thursday.

And is anyone watching The Biggest Loser with me tonight?? ACK! When they were climbing that escalator I so felt the burn in their legs with them. And I don’t know what team to cheer for now. Right now I’m cheering more for the under dog black team. It’s going to suck no matter who gets sent home. With the nasty thunder storms we’re getting right now I just hope my cable holds out so I can watch the end of the show.

Well, I need to get to bed. I’ve been staying up way too late the past few weeks. That doesn’t make it easy to get up on the days that I need to get up at 5 AM to get to work.

Entry filed under: Weight Watchers, working out. Tags: , , , , .

Scottsdale, AZ Happy Hump Day!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. hanlie  |  January 30, 2008 at 10:30 am

    It’s nice when you start feeling the difference in your body! It will take a while before I see a difference, since I’m so huge, but I definitely feel it!

    Keep it up, girl. You knew it wasn’t going to be easy, but you can do it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 87,519 hits

