My husband sucks

January 28, 2008 at 9:46 am 1 comment

Because he can eat whatever he wants and not really gain weight. He just baked a loaf of cinnamon streusal breakfast bread. It’s like 5 points for 1/14 of the loaf. So, I’ll sit here and eat my little bowl of cinnamon & sugar oatmeal and pretend I’m eating that bread and try to be happy with it.

I’m really happy with the work we got done up stairs last night. My closet is finally organized and there’s nothing on the floor. I still need to get my old twin trundle bed from my parents for that room, but at least I can walk to my closet with out stepping over stuff.

I think I’m going to have to give in and go to the grocery store for a few essential items today before we go for a big shopping day this weekend. I wish we could go for a big trip today while everyone else is at work, but I need to wait until I get paid before I spend that much at the grocery store.

I don’t really have a plan for today until I come up with a grocery list. I’m going to try to get in some sort of exercise today. Here are my thoughts so far.

B-Oatmeal (2)

L-Maybe left over taco salad or something from the store.

D-Spaghetti and meatballs??

Have I mentioned that they’re doing construction in front of our house?? They’re replacing all of the gas lines or something like that. Which equals them destroying the street and making tons of noise from 7AM to 5PM every day. Today our entire house was SHAKING from the bull dozer banging around out there. UGH! I just want to sleep in until like 8AM on my days off. Is that too much to ask? It’s bad enough that I have to park like 2 blocks away. Not that the walking isn’t good for me.

Entry filed under: Food, Weight Watchers. Tags: , , , , .

Paid to play Scottsdale, AZ

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Cindy  |  January 28, 2008 at 4:51 pm

    My husband’s the same way. He’ll look at me and say, “I think I’m getting fat.” He’s trim and eats what he wants. Auggh. It’s okay though. You know what’s best for you. Way to keep up your resolve. I would have dug into the bread!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 87,519 hits

