Diet Challenge

January 19, 2008 at 11:01 am 1 comment

Today is the first day that I will be home while trying to diet. At work I barely have time to eat, let a lone think about being hungry. Plus, I’m on my feet for 12 hours straight, so I’m burning tons of calories. I’m going to work out while Brian is still asleep. I have already done 100 each of sit ups and push ups. I would never have thought that I could have done 100 push ups, especially with my bad wrist from years of cheer leading and gymnastics. I’m also going to do a work out DVD that I got from my sister but haven’t tried yet. My other challenge of today is that we’re going on a date night tonight. We’re going to use a gift card that we have for Fridays. I found a website that lists points for some of their food. Here’s my food plan for the day so far. I haven’t decided for sure what I want at Fridays yet for sure, so I’m giving myself tons of points to play with.

B-Oatmeal (2)

L-1 can of Progresso Light Veggie Soup (1), 10 saltines (3), 2 Fish Files (2), Broccoli (0) Total: 6

D-That leaves me 20 points for dinner.

OK, I need to get exercising if I’m going to work out before Brian wakes up! Have a good day everyone!

Entry filed under: Food, Weight Watchers. Tags: , , , , , , .

Family Film Friday Camera Shopping Advice?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. erin  |  January 19, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    hey melissa,
    It looks like you are doing well on the diet. I need to do that myself. My plan right now is to cut out so many meals out in restaurants. We eat so much of that stuff and it is so bad for you. We are trying to eat two meals instead of three with a light snack in between. We’ll see if we get anywhere. Keep it up girl! Erin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 87,550 hits

