Family Film Friday

January 18, 2008 at 10:29 pm 2 comments

I’m going to start trying to post pictures of Family on Fridays. Some old, some new. I’ve been so lucky to have a great supportive family, so I figure I should show them off and brag about them.

First up? My maternal grandparents. They recently celebrated their 60th wedding anniversary.

Grandma and Grandpa
I’m not sure when this was taken. I believe it was taken while they were dating. My grandma looks so cute. My grandpa just looks goofy. Actually, he reminds me of Ashley Wilkes in Gone with the Wind in this picture.

Grandma

This is my Grandma! Isn’t she purty? She is the first in the line of RN’s in our family. She and my mom went to nursing school together. She was an oncology nurse her entire career. She won numerous awards for her nursing excellence. She was actually the first RN to ever receive one of the rewards in her hospital. I’m pretty proud of her if you can’t tell. She has had several health issues this year, but she is soooo tough She is home and pretty much independent again.

Grandpa

Here’s my Grandpa. Every male on that side of my family looks exactly like him. What a goof ball. He was also pretty strict was us kids though. You can’t see it in this picture, but he has the most amazing blue eyes. Unfortunately, his mind isn’t what it used to be and he doesn’t remember any grandkids younger than me, except for my sister who helps take care of him every day.

Grandpa small Grandma and Grandpa smallGrandma small

Anniversary

This was a picture taken recently. Gotta love Grandpa’s t-shirt!

Entry filed under: Family, Photography. Tags: , , , .

Spousal Abuse Diet Challenge

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. film guy  |  January 19, 2008 at 12:26 pm

    wow these older pictures are amazing quality

    Reply
  • 2. destin3g99  |  January 19, 2008 at 12:30 pm

    They are all straight from the scanner, I didn’t touch them up at all. We’re lucky that they took such good care of them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 87,519 hits

