Lisa, you rock!

November 29, 2007 at 4:02 pm Leave a comment

Lisa is my boss and she’s so amazing. Lisa was on vacation the week that I interviewed for my job, so I didn’t even meet her until I had already started. But, I felt comfortable taking the job because everyone I met while I interviewed raved about how amazing she was. I’m so glad I accepted the job hoping that they were right. I had to go into her office this week to tell her that I would be quiting and moving to Nashville. Instead of making me feel stupid for crying (like some of my past bosses) she passed over the tissue and told me to go ahead and cry, that she had been crying all morning from stress too. Then she told me that she would do anything she could to help me find a job, even take calls at home and on her cell phone from recruiters. She even offered to get a hold of a family member who is a nurse in Nashville to see if she could help me out. Then she gave me my review that she had ready because it’s that time of year. Every time I see her on the floor she tells me I’m doing an awesome job and my review stated the same. YEAH!! Too bad I won’t be around to see the raise I was supposed to get! Anyway, she is going to spruce up my review and give me a copy to take on interviews with me. I was so lucky to have Lisa as a boss for my first nursing job. She is hands down the best boss I have ever had and I’m sad to leave her floor. Hopefully my next boss will be at least half as good as her.

Entry filed under: nursing.

Give a Christmas gift that makes a difference Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 87,519 hits

