Melissa…..RN!!!

October 14, 2007 at 10:08 pm 1 comment

So, I passed my boards.  It’s official, I’m a RN!!   Kind of scary.   I found out around lunch time at work the day after my test that I had passed.  I wasn’t planning on checking the website until I got home, that way if I failed I could melt into a puddle in private.  But, everyone at work was driving me crazy wanting me to check, so I did.  When I walked out of the corner where the computer was and told everyone I passed they all went crazy.  Hugs, screaming, and high fives.  It was awesome and I’m so glad I checked at work now.  Only fellow nurses can understand how that feels, so I’m glad I got to celebrate with my colleagues.  I’m going to have at least one more week of orientation before I am on my own.  We’ll see how this next week goes.  Thanks to everyone for your support through school and the stress of getting ready for boards!

Entry filed under: NCLEX, nursing. Tags: , .

My NCLEX Experience Sights and Sounds

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. NCLEX Preparation  |  October 20, 2007 at 6:21 am

    Congrats. It’s rough having that hang over your head and to have to re-do it would be a nightmare.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
S M T W T F S
    Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 87,550 hits

